The Foundation’s 2018 Scholarship Program will award scholarships in the amount of $1,000 each to graduating seniors for the purpose of post-secondary education in any accredited institution of higher learning. The scholarship is awarded at random to graduating seniors who reside in Ohio and Ripley counties, and the City of Aurora. To be eligible students must have a grade point average of at least 2.75 (on a 4 point scale).

Applications are due to the RSRF office by March 15, 2018 at 4:00pm ET.

Scholarship recipients will be announced at their respective school award programs.

To download an application, please click here: 2018 RSRF scholarship application

The following listed public schools are eligible to participate in this program:

Batesville High School

East Central High School

Jac-Cen-Del High School

Milan High School

Rising Sun High School

South Dearborn High School

South Ripley High School

Eligible applicants attending East Central High School must be residents of Ripley County. Eligible applicants attending South Dearborn High School must be residents of the City of Aurora. Eligible applicants attending Batesville High School must be residents of Ripley County and/or the City of Batesville.

In addition to the scholarship awards to the graduating seniors of the RSRF region’s public high schools, RSRF will also award scholarships to graduating seniors who attend private and/or parochial schools and who are residents of one of the following areas served by Rising Sun Regional Foundation, i.e., Ohio and Ripley counties and the City of Aurora.